Polish Navy

Started by Delta Force, August 04, 2011, 11:11:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Carthaginian

Quote from: Korpen on September 24, 2011, 12:07:44 PM
True but incomplete (also re-read what is said, as sometimes you read what people write like the Devil reads the bible). "Birth of the battleship" goes into length about the debate about Inflexible. And her ends were no un-armoured, they just did not have a armoured belt.

Tow-may-tow, tah-mah-toe... same thing in the long run- and the same terminology used by hundreds of writes besides myself, Korpen. Go complain to them if you have an issue with the  semantics; I just repeat the evidence correlated by experts- I will admit that I am not an expert in naval engineering.
I also know that you are not either... we're both just enthusiasts who read the same thing differently.

Here you are plain simply wrong.
The area indicated by SS is 25m long, hence the turrets can be anywhere along those 25m, and nothing say they must be in identical positions. Do not try and add assumptions about SS placement that SS itself does not have.

Uhm... SS assumes they will be placed ON THE SIDES, FORWARD OF THE MIDBREAK.
Please look AGAIN at the drawing I posted. This vessel shows EXACTLY that layout... and he says this is not what he's going for. He then indicates the vessels I posted afterwards- vessels which clearly do NOT have that layout.

QuoteYou will never change my mind by argument, Korpen.
Wow, you sound like when one is discussing religion with people from Sea anemone churches.

When you spend all day trying to keep idiot doctors (who like to forget they are on call and go out drinking) from killing your patients, you get really good at arguing. ;) It's a professional skill.

Arguing about religion is something I really do precious little of... I've never seen a religion that explained anything better than mine, so there's little to argue about. 8)
So 'ere's to you, Fuzzy-Wuzzy, at your 'ome in old Baghdad;